CII Media Releases
Dalbir Singh emerges champion in 5th CII Golf Cup at Bhubaneswar Golf Club
Nov 26, 2012

The 5th CII Golf Cup was organised by Confederation of Indian Industry
on the Golf course of Bhubaneswar Golf Club near Infocity. The
tournament was an 18-hole stroke play.

Of the 12 corporate teams in the fray, the MCL team consisting of Mr
Srikant Pradhan, Mr P K Jena, Mr B Nayak and Mr A K Padhy emerged
champions, while Suryo Udyog comprising Mr Amarendra Dash, Mr Ajay
Dash, Mr Annapurna Dash and Mr Gopinath Sarangi claimed the runners-up

In the individual category Mr. Dalbir Singh of Royale Group bagged the
champion’s trophy as well as the trophy for Longest Drive Category
while Mr. Srikant Pradhan of MCL bagged the Best Gross title.

The runners-up award was bagged by Mr P K Jena of BGC. Mrs Lakhi Swain
was adjudged the best lady golfer. In 19-24 handicap category, Mr.
Srimoy Kar of The Indian Express won the title, while Mr Gopinath
Sarangi of Suryo Udyog bagged the runners-up trophy.

This year, altogether 12 teams were in the fray representing several
corporate houses such as Ace Commercial, Acrux, Enmark, Esspl, Imfa,
Indian oil, Mahanadi coalfields, Paradip Port Trust, Royal hotels,
Suryo Udyog, etc., in the day-long Golf Tournament.

CII-Odisha State Council, Vice-Chairman Mr M K Gupta was present at
the Golf Club to give away the awards to the winners. CII Eastern
Region Regional Director Dr Saugat Mukherjee stressed the need for
holding such tournaments and thanked all the participants.

Email to a friend   Print